The Queen 95th birthday album: Celebratory record featuring Helen Mirren and Damian Lewis | Music | Entertainment


The 12 monarchs included on the album are William the Conqueror, Richard the Lionheart, Henry VIII, Elizabeth I, Charles II, Anne, George II, George III, Victoria, Edward VII, George VI and, of course, Elizabeth II.

Speaking exclusively with, Debbie shared how Simon chose the 12 that he felt were the most colourful, interesting and that might be more exciting to write music for.

She said: “What’s great is that 12 that he chose were so completely varied and different from one another so we didn’t have two that were very similar in story.

“He would tell me things about each one that I didn’t necessarily know, with notes about their characters, whether imposing, flamboyant, powerful or intimidating.”



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Samachar Central is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment