Will quarantine-free travel to Europe open up by the end of July? | Travel News | Travel


To protect Britons and the country’s efforts to quash coronavirus, the Government implemented a traffic light system for foreign travel.

Each country is allocated a colour based upon its risk – with overseas holidays only permitted to green list destinations.

Other countries categorised as “amber” or “red” are only open to travellers in emergency situations such as to visit an unwell relative.

On June 3, the Government reduced the number of countries on the green list, removing Portugal and adding it to the amber list.

This means the green list countries now include: Australia, Brunei, the Falkland Islands, the Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Iceland, Israel, New Zealand, Singapore, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, and St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Samachar Central is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment